

Board of Directors Annual Meeting

June 21, 2024 at 8:00am Hartford Marriott, Hartford, CT

Attendees: Todd Andrews, Dave Beber, Maryam Bitar, Jennifer DiBella, Keith Grant, Matt Hart, Denis Horrigan, Andrew Komarow, Richard McGeary, Fernando Muniz, John Nimmons, Sandy Reis, Fiona Mohring, Thomas Mongellow, Phillip Montgomery, Tracy Nixon-Moore, Melissa Otis, Marcy Reed, Urvashi Shah, Vinnie Valente, Stephen Vaughan, Daniel Weiner and Susan White

Staff: Martha LaCrosse, Nichole Milton, Maureen Jenks, Tom Bethin, Yvonne Westergren, Diana Smith, Dan Garewski, Ritu Barna, Jim Boucher, Mohamed Chaouki, Dorian Cruz, Wendy Garcia, Ben Hensley, Alex Johnson, Alissa Johnston, Jill Larmett, Sandy Mackie, Laura Richardson, Liz Saunders, Karo Sch, Gianna Diamolo, Kate Kimmerle, Julie Watson and Angelica Heron

Absent: None
Guests: Numerous

Chairman McGeary called the meeting to order at 7:50am

Chairman McGeary confirmed that prior to the start of today's Annual Meeting all Board business was conducted through a vote of the Consent Agenda via email with all Board members. The consent agenda was accepted by all Board members in advance of today's meeting. He thanked and recognized our distinguished guests in attendance as well as the Consortium of Chief Elected Officials, Mayor Jay Moran and our Board members for their tireless work and commitment. Special thanks to outgoing Board member Denis Horrigan. He thanked our funding partners for their continued financial support and their commitment to workforce development. Special thanks to President Johnson, Jim Boucher, and Sandy Mackie for their unwavering commitment to CWP and to all the staff.

Committee Updates

Governance Committee – Tom Mongellow Nomination of FY24-25 Officers

- Governance Chair Mongellow announced that the Governance Committee has put forth the following slate of
 officers FY23-24. Chairman Mongellow asked if there were any nominations from the floor. There were no
 nominations from the floor.
- Richard McGeary Chairman
- Fiona Mohring Vice-Chair
- Jennifer DiBella Vice-Chair
- Stephen Vaughan Treasurer
- Phillip Montgomery Secretary

Outcome: Hearing none a motion was made by Lindy Lee Gold for the secretary to cast one vote for the slate of officers as presented. Jonathan Richmond offered a second. All were in favor; none opposed; the motion carried.

President & CEO Report - Alex Johnson reported

Accomplishments Report

President Johnson started by thanking our Board Chair Rich McGeary for his commitment, vision, support, leadership, and dedication to CWP. He gave a brief history on how CWP came to be as we celebrate our 45 year anniversary.

President Johnson also referred to our Funders, Supporters and Sponsors during the annual meeting thanking them for their commitment and dedication.



Board of Directors Annual Meeting

June 21, 2024 at 8:00am Hartford Marriott, Hartford, CT

Introduction of Special Guests

Congressman John Larson sent a very personalized video as he could not be in attendance. Senator Richard Blumenthal spoke to the group.

Introduction of Keynote Speaker

Carol Quinn Toomey from Accenture introduced our Keynote Speaker Governor Ned Lamont.

Keynote Speaker – Governor Ned Lamont

Governor Lamont addressed the group.

Presentation of Awards followed.

Kellie Marie Vallieres – Ambassador's Award

Ana Villanueva – Job Seeker Award

Celeste Walters – Job Seeker Award

David Deleon - Job Seeker Award

Omar Newkirk – Job Seeker Award

Natalia Rodriguez – Job Seeker Award

Tatiana Watson – Future Workforce Award

Shaima Abuhussein – Future Workforce Award

Alex Catagena – Future Workforce Award

Alyssa Ocasio – Future Workforce Award

Roxana Dejesus - Future Workforce Award

Diane Smith - Industry Leader Award

Susan Lewis – Industry Leader Award

Sandi Noeding – Industry Leader Award

Sabrina Trocchi – Industry Leader Award

Tony Harrington - Workforce Professional Award

Markella Martial - Workforce Professional Award

ADJOURN

At 10:16 a.m. Chairman McGeary thanked everyone for attending and congratulated all the award winners.